Services

michelolivier-carre

Michel-Olivier Matte

(819) 778-5014 poste 23
michelolivier@simoncic.ca

Since its inception in Simoncic Group in 2010, Michel-Olivier has demonstrated exemplary perseverance to the challenges of increasingly complex entrusted to it. Musician classical training, he worked in the organization of concerts and various music events in Canada and abroad. He also has teaching experience at the elementary, secondary, college and university.

Through its various mandates, he has developed an extensive knowledge of the Canadian Francophonie. It has indeed contributed to the involvement of Francophone and Acadian communities across the country in the Olympic Torch Relay for the Vancouver 2010 Games in addition to coordinating an extensive international exchange program 12 Canadian Francophone organizations spokesman and 12 cities in Quebec, a project that brought him to travel not only across the country but also in Belgium, France and Switzerland.

His leadership enabled him to direct all operations of the 14th World Scout Moot Canada 2013 and to make this event an international reference in the world of scouting with the many innovations it has proposed for this event model. Largest gathering world youth by world Youth Day, the Moot 2013 Canada welcomed a record number of participants and collaborators among the largest global players.

Services

michelolivier-carre

Michel-Olivier Matte

(819) 778-5014 poste 23
michelolivier@simoncic.ca

Depuis ses débuts au Groupe Simoncic en 2010, Michel-Olivier a su démontrer une persévérance exemplaire devant les défis de plus en plus complexes qui lui sont confiés. Musicien classique de formation, il a travaillé à l’organisation de concerts et de divers évènements musicaux au Canada et à l’étranger. Il possède également une expérience en enseignement aux niveaux primaire, secondaire, collégial et universitaire.

À travers ses divers mandats, il a su développer une connaissance approfondie de la francophonie canadienne. Il a en effet contribué à assurer l’implication des communautés francophones et acadiennes de partout au pays dans le Relais de la flamme olympique des Jeux de Vancouver 2010 en plus de coordonner un vaste programme d’échange international entre 12 organismes porte-parole francophones canadiens et 12 villes du Québec, projet qui l’a amené à voyager non seulement partout au pays mais aussi en Belgique, en France et en Suisse.

Son leadership lui a permis de diriger l’ensemble des opérations du 14e Moot Scout Mondial Canada 2013 et de faire de cet évènement une référence internationale dans le monde du scoutisme grâce aux nombreuses innovations qu’il a proposées pour ce modèle d’évènement. Plus grand rassemblement jeunesse mondial après les Journées mondiales de la jeunesse, le Moot Canada 2013 a accueilli un nombre record de participants et de collaborateurs parmi les plus grands acteurs mondiaux.